FTC Disclosure: If you make a purchase through a link on this site, I may receive a small commission on the transaction. Clicking these links doesn't cost any more to you, and it does help me with my small business so I thank you so much for any support you want to give!

Tons of Vegan Candy To
Satisfy Your Sweet Tooth

Looking for some vegan candy?

Quite a few of your favorite childhood candy treats are made with animal ingredients.

The most common ingredients are gelatin (made from animal bones and tendons), milk fat, eggs, carmine (or Natural Red 4, made from beetles), rennet (enzyme from cow stomachs), pepsin (another stomach enzyme), lard (pig fat), E 904, E 120, 901, 904, 542 (all are from animals), or even just sugar that is processed with charred bone fragments.

vegan candy

The good news is that there are plenty of candies that pass the test and don't have any animal ingredients in them, so whether you need an everyday fix or just want a vegan Halloween or Easter, rejoice!

I'm not going to say these are all healthy candies, as many are still made with high fructose corn syrup, but they are officially vegan. Sometimes you can even find natural candy made without the harmful dyes and flavorings.

I also love the Natural Candy Store online, where everything they sell is made without high fructose corn syrup, artificial colors, artificial dyes, or hydrogenated oils. There's a whole section under special diets for candy, and I feel like it's the best selection on the internet.

Vegan Chocolate Halloween Candy

These are a few vegan chocolate candies that you are individually wrapped, so you could offer them at Halloween:

Vegan Candy List

You don't have to special order all of your candy just to make sure it's vegan. Plenty of the candy that you can find in a grocery store is actually vegan, accidentally. Here's a list of candy without animal products, as approved by PETA:

The Chewy Candies:

  • Airheads taffy
  • Dots
  • Jujubees
  • Jujyfruits
  • Mambas
  • Mike & Ike's
  • Now and Later
  • Skittles (now gelatin-free)
  • Sour Patch Kids
  • Swedish Fish
  • Twizzlers

The Lollipops:

  • Blow Pops
  • Charms lollipops
  • Dum-Dums
  • Ring Pop lollipops

Hard Candies:

  • Brach’s Cinnamon Hard Candy
  • Cry Babies
  • Dem Bones
  • Fireballs
  • Gobstoppers
  • Jolly Ranchers (lollipops and hard candy)
  • Lemonheads
  • Pez
  • Smarties (U.S. Brand)
  • Sweet Tarts

Vegan Gum:

  • Hubba Bubba bubblegum
  • Super Bubble

Old Fashioned Candy:

  • Atkins peanut butter bars
  • Chick-o-Sticks
  • Cracker Jack
  • Goldenberg's Peanut Chews
  • Mary Janes (regular and peanut butter kisses)
  • Zotz

› Vegan Candy

New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.
Follow Me on Pinterest

FREE Vegan Ezine! 2011 Subscribe to
Vegan Bytes
and get a FREE 5-page guide to weight loss!

Email Address
First Name

Your email address is completely secure. I will only use it to send our newsletter.

Site Reviews   |   Advertising Policy   |   Privacy Policy   |   Meet Me   |   Search this Site   |   Site Map

by Cathleen Woods   |   © Copyright 2008-2021  |   Vegan-Nutritionista.com

Disclaimer: Everything in this website is based upon information collected by Cathleen Woods, from a variety of sources. It is my opinion and is not intended as medical advice. We do not sell personal information.
It is recommended that you consult with a qualified health care professional before making a diet change.

As an Amazon Affiliate I earn from qualifying purchases.